Licensed Clinical Professional Counselor (Illinois)
Licensed Professional Counselor (Pennsylvania)
Rates and fee structure
Services are offered at competitive and reasonable rates. Call or e-mail me to obtain further information and details.
Rates as of 2021:
$100 Individual counseling session (50 minutes).
$120 Couples/family counseling (50 minutes).
Psychotherapy services can range from two days, to two months, to a year or more. The length of time you will need to be in therapy is based on your therapeutic goals, your overall wants and needs, diagnoses, and any psychosocial/financial barriers that may arise. Clients can discontinue or continue therapy at their own discretion. Typically clients require between 12 and 48 psychotherapy sessions of 50 minutes each per year. At $100 per session the typical estimated total costs per year are between $1200 and $4800 per year. But some clients might only wish to have a couple of sessions in which case the total cost per year is much lower.
Many payment options for counseling
Cash, check, and major credit cards are accepted. Currently, I do not accept insurances. Please call or e-mail me for more information.
NEW! Telecounseling is now offered for clients within the states of Pennsylvania and Illinois (call or e-mail for further rate information and details).
You have the right to receive a “Good Faith Estimate” explaining how much your medical care will cost. Under the law, health care providers need to give patients who don’t have insurance or who are not using insurance an estimate of the bill for medical items and services. You have the right to receive a Good Faith Estimate for the total expected cost of any non-emergency items or services. This includes related costs like medical tests, prescription drugs, equipment, and hospital fees. Make sure your health care provider gives you a Good Faith Estimate in writing at least one (1) business day before your medical service or item. You can also ask your health care provider, and any other provider you choose, for a Good Faith Estimate before you schedule an item or service. If you receive a bill that is at least $400 more than your Good Faith Estimate, you can dispute the bill. Make sure to save a copy or picture of your Good Faith Estimate. For questions or more information about your right to a Good Faith Estimate, visit www.cms.gov/nosurprises or call 800-368-1019.